Motocross for the fun of it, 26 years and counting



CLUB OFFICERS:     President:  Tony Moseley     Vice President:   Charlie Moore      Treasurer:  Jeff Acklen     Secretary: Bart Miller     News Editor: Claude Cutshaw    







TVRC Social Network Classifieds


Historical Pictures
















































































Websites by dirttracker


TVRC Race Order    TVRC Membership Form    TVRC Entry Form

  John Woolleys Pictures  

Oct 11 - Fall Series Race # 2- Johnsonville MX Farm

Yantis, Texas














By: Claude Cutshaw


My apologizes for not attending the race and for being slow to report. I had an injury but I'm getting better.

The Wyman Priddy Memorial Race  at Oak Hill Raceway 20150927 was first race of the Fall TVRC Series.  The weather was spectacularly spectacular!  That helped the turnout a lot.  But I also bet Mike Hance's hitting the airwaves drumming up vintage folks from out of the wood-work helped create a larger racer turn out too.  He was encouraging members to bring a non-memberOr anybody that might like VMX.    Racers came from as north as OKC,  as far west as from Texas panhandle, and as far south as the Houston area.  There was a total of 136 racers. Thanks for coming, riders, and thanks for the extra encouragement Mike Hance!

 Some of the notables that arrived at the races Saturday and or Sunday were Ronnie Shoecraft (I learned he was a Monark of Sweden sponsored racer back in the day-Wow, pretty cool!), Michael Martin - 5 time overall National Endurance Champion, Dennis Hawthorne- 5 time Arenacross Champion and the very active-retired racer Trey Jorski!

 I'm thankful to Derek Borg which emailed me the race results. As I read through the names I tried to envision the races, the battles, and the finishes.   While I had my foot elevated at home, the photos started to trickle in on Facebook and I could see what a magnificent day I had missed.  The Over 40 class made my heart skip a beat when I watch a short video clip from Valerie Hudgens.   In a tight little pod of 3 came and finished Jeff Acklen, Bubba Dennis and Mike Hance was keeping them honest in Vintage Over 50.   What's a race!

 The single largest class was Over 50 with (14) racers plus Over 40 also on the gate. Gary Emerson took the Over 50 win and Jonathon "Gumby" Dunn won the Over 40 race. GP4A (9) and GP5A (13) featured the most racers on the track together for a total on (22) battling it out in the Oak Hill loam.  Wins went to J. C. Baccus in GP4A and Tyler Hartwig was the champ in GP5A.  There was more action that can be mentioned in a short website article.  If you attended you know.  If you didn't then you need to Go. However, suffice it to say TVRC has some great folks in it which includes the track owners, racers, fans, sponsors and supporting race families.  We are blessed. 



  Track Maps Page Here

          Print New Race Order Here

          Print Entry Form Here

          Print TVRC Membership Form Here


Vintage MX mailing list.

If anyone would like to join the VMX mailing list,  click here to sign up. 

This list is about vintage mx racing period. Please don't advertise your business here. You can advertise vintage stuff for sale and get tech help if your looking for some. It's a good source of information about vintage mx racing around Texas. You can ask about all kinds of events and rumors you've heard about. 





Copyright All Rights Reserved.